Conditions d’utilisation

LE RÉSEAU NEURODEVNET EST LE PROPRIÉTAIRE-EXPLOITANT (CI-APRÈS APPELÉ NEURODEVNET) DE CE SITE WEB. L’ACCÈS ET L’UTILISATION DE CE SITE WEB, ET DE SES SERVICES AFFILIÉS (COLLECTIVEMENT APPELÉS LE SITE) VOUS SONT FOURNIS PAR NEURODEVNET À CONDITION D’ACCEPTER LES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION. EN UTILISANT NOTRE SITE OU EN Y ACCÉDANT, VOUS ACCEPTEZ DE RESPECTER CES CONDITIONS. SI VOUS N’ACCEPTEZ PAS CES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION OU SI VOUS NE LES RESPECTEZ PAS, VOUS NE DEVRIEZ PAS ACCÉDER À CE SITE.

Vous acceptez que ce contrat formé par ces conditions d’utilisation représente une entente négociée signée par vous, et vous acceptez d’être lié par celle-ci et d’en respecter les conditions. Vous déclarez et garantissez avoir le droit et la capacité juridique de conclure le présent contrat d’utilisation et d’utiliser notre site Web ou d’y avoir accès conformément aux modalités qui s’y rattachent.

NEURODEVNET peut modifier ces conditions d’utilisation de temps en temps; ces modifications entreront en vigueur lorsque NEURODEVNET les affichera à http://www.neurodevnet.ca/fr/termsofuse. Vous acceptez d’être lié par ces changements aux conditions d’utilisation lorsque vous utilisez le site après l’affichage de la modification. Par conséquent, il est important de lire ces conditions d’utilisations régulièrement pour vous assurer d’être au courant des changements, le cas échéant.

Vous ne pouvez pas porter atteinte à la sécurité du site, maltraiter le site, les ressources, les services ou les réseaux du système reliés au site ou accessibles par celui-ci. Vous pouvez utiliser ce site uniquement pour ces raisons légales.

  1. Déclaration juridique

    Sauf disposition expressément contraire, le terme « NEURODEVNET », tel qu’il est utilisé sur ce site, fait référence au Réseau de développement neurologique, organisme incorporé en vertu des lois fédérales du Canada et ses sociétés affiliées.

  2. Propriété intellectuelle

    Les éléments matériels (incluant l’organisation et la présentation du matériel) du site (ci-après appelés « le matériel ») constituent la propriété de NEURODEVNET et de ses concédants et peuvent être protégés par des lois sur la propriété intellectuelle relative aux droits d’auteurs, aux marques de commerce et noms commerciaux, au domaine Internet et autres droits semblables.

    Le matériel peut être utilisé et reproduit uniquement pour vos fins non commerciales, personnelles ou éducatives, dans la mesure où le matériel n’est pas modifié, et que les avis de droits d’auteurs et de propriété intellectuelle ne sont pas enlevés. Vous ne pouvez pas créer d’articles dérivés du matériel ou exploitant le matériel d’une autre manière. À moins d’avoir conclu un contrat séparé avec NEURODEVNET, toute autre utilisation du matériel sans la permission écrite de NEURODEVNET est interdite.

    À la lumière de ce qui précède, il est également interdit d’utiliser le matériel précisé comme appartenant à une partie autre que NEURODEVNET, sans la permission préalable de ladite partie.

    © 2010 Neurodevelopment Network. Tous droits réservés.

  3. Liens et absence d’endossement

    Ce site peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites ou ressources Internet; ceux-ci vous sont fournis uniquement pour des raisons pratiques. Les liens fournis le sont uniquement à titre de référence afin de vous aider à identifier et à trouver d’autres ressources pouvant vous intéresser. Ces liens et ces références sont fournis uniquement à titre de référence et ont été développés indépendamment des parties autres que NEURODEVNET.

    Sauf disposition expressément contraire, ces sites externes ne sont pas la propriété de NEURODEVNET, et par conséquent, NEURODEVNET ne peut pas être tenu responsable de la disponibilité de ces sites, des ressources externes ou du contenu de ces sites, et n’assume aucune responsabilité quant à la précision ou pertinence de l’information affichée ou disponible sur ces sites ou ressources. De plus, comme NEURODEVNET n’est pas le propriétaire de ces sites externes, il ne possède pas l’autorité nécessaire pour vous accorder la permission ou une licence restreinte ou pour vous permettre, d’une autre manière, d’utiliser le contenu de ces sites externes.

    L’inclusion d’un lien ne représente aucunement une forme d’endossement de NEURODEVNET à l’égard de ce site. Vous utilisez ces liens à vos risques et périls. En outre, la mention d’une autre partie ou de ses produits ou services sur le site ne doit pas être interprétée comme un endossement de NEURODEVNET à l’égard de cette partie ou de ses produits ou services.

    NEURODEVNET NE PEUT PAS ÊTRE TENU RESPONSABLE, DIRECTEMENT OU INDIRECTEMENT, DE TOUT DOMMAGE OU PERTE CAUSÉ, OU PRÉTENDUMENT CAUSÉ PAR L’UTILISATION DE TOUTE INFORMATION, DE TOUT CONTENU, BIENS OU SERVICES DISPONIBLES SUR LES SITES WEB DE TIERS OU LES RESSOURCES RELIÉES OU LE FAIT DE S’Y FIER.

  4. Absences de déclaration et de garanties

    Le matériel du site Web, notamment les bulletins d’information, les articles, les opinions et les points de vue, est fourni seulement à titre d’information et d’éducation.

    Le matériel du site Web est de nature générale et ne vous est pas spécifique. Vous assumez la pleine responsabilité des conséquences résultant de l’utilisation du site. Ce site ne remplace pas les avis professionnels, que ce soit des avis médicaux, juridiques ou autres. Le but de ce site n’est pas de fournir des conseils médicaux ou de soins de la santé, ni d’être utilisé à des fins de diagnostic. Toute décision concernant votre santé, traitement et (ou) médicament doit être faite en consultation avec un médecin ou un professionnel de soins de la santé qualifié. Veuillez consulter votre médecin avant de prendre une décision au sujet d’un diagnostic et (ou) d’un traitement. Les ressources en ligne ne remplacent pas un jugement personnel et les soins d’un médecin ou d’un professionnel de soins de la santé qualifié.

    NEURODEVNET ne donne aucune garantie quant à la qualité, l’exactitude, l’intégralité, l’actualité, la pertinence ou l’applicabilité de l’information du site. Bien que tous les efforts soient faits pour assurer la mise à jour de l’information, NEURODEVNET fournit ce site « tel quel » sans aucune garantie ou déclaration de quelque nature que ce soit quant au site ou au matériel. Le site peut contenir des erreurs techniques, typographiques ou autres et il ne faut pas présumer qu’il n’y a pas d’erreurs.

    Le matériel peut changer périodiquement sans préavis. NEURODEVNET se réserve le droit de ne pas publier ou de retirer du contenu qu’il ne juge pas, à sa propre discrétion, indiqué pour le site, et ce, pour quelque autre raison que ce soit. NEURODEVNET n’assume aucune obligation de mettre le matériel à jour ou d’émettre des avis sur des développements à venir quant à des sujets mentionnés.

  5. Décharge et limite de responsabilité

    En utilisant ou en tentant d’utiliser ce site, vous consentez expressément à ce que NEURODEVNET n’offre aucune garantie ni représentation au sujet du contenu et du matériel disponible sur le site.

    NEURODEVNET, ses dirigeants, administrateurs, employés, agents ou toute autre partie mêlée à la création, à la production ou à la prestation de ce site, incluant la disposition du matériel, déclinent toute responsabilité et ne peuvent en aucun cas être tenus responsables de dommages quels qu’ils soient, y compris les dommages directs, indirects, punitifs, accessoires, spéciaux, économiques, exemplaires ou consécutifs qui y sont attribuables (ci-après appelés les dommages) y compris notamment les dommages découlant de l’utilisation, ou relativement à l’utilisation, du site ou du matériel et que ces dommages découlent d’une responsabilité contractuelle ou délictuelle, y compris la négligence, de l’équité ou de la loi ou de toute autre doctrine juridique.

  6. Comptes utilisateurs

    Si vous ouvrez un compte utilisateur pour ce site, vous devez en faire la demande et fournir les renseignements complets et exacts exigés sur le formulaire d’inscription. On peut vous demander de fournir un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe.

    Lorsqu’on vous demande de choisir un nom d’utilisateur relativement à ce site, nous ferons un effort raisonnable pour vous attribuer ce nom d’utilisateur au moment de la demande dans la mesure où vous ne choisissez pas un nom, que nous nous réservons le droit de refuser, qui i) a déjà été attribué, ii) que nous jugeons, à notre avis, choquant, ou qui enfreint la loi en vigueur, ou qui représente une tentative de réserver un nom sans l’intention de l’utiliser, d’usurper l’identité d’un autre ou qui peut gêner, causer de la confusion, ou constituer une infraction, exploitation ou capitalisation du nom, de la bonne foi, de la marque déposée, de la marque de service, des droits exclusifs ou d’autres droits. Si nous refusons un nom demandé, nous nous réservons le droit, à notre discrétion, de vous attribuer un autre nom, de vous demander d’en choisir un autre ou de mettre fin au contrat.

    Vous acceptez la pleine responsabilité d’assurer la confidentialité de votre nom d’utilisateur et mot de passe, et vous consentez à ce que NEURODEVNET, ses partenaires, sociétés affiliées, dirigeants, administrateurs, employés, conseillers, agents et représentants ne soient pas tenus responsables de quelque perte que ce soit relative à la perte, le vol ou autre détournement du nom d’utilisateurs ou mot de passe.

    Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser le compte, le nom d’utilisateur ou mot de passe de quelqu’un d’autre à ce moment-ci à moins d’en être dûment autorisé par cet autre utilisateur et NEURODEVNET. Vous acceptez d’aviser NEURODEVNET sans délai de toute utilisation non autorisée, vol, ou détournement de votre compte ou mot de passe en envoyant un courriel à . NEURODEVNET ne peut pas être tenu responsable de toute perte subie parce qu’une autre personne a utilisé votre nom d’utilisateurs ou mot de passe et ce, que vous en étiez au courant ou non.

    Vous consentez et confirmez que vous assumez la responsabilité de tous les accès, de toutes les utilisations ou les emplois de ce site Web (et de ses services affiliés) relativement aux mots de passe et autres identifications d’utilisateurs; de plus, NEURODEVNET est autorisé à accepter les identifications d’utilisateurs et les mots de passe en tant que preuve absolue que vous avez accédée, utiliser d’une manière quelconque le site.

  7. Utilisation acceptable

    Vous êtes entièrement responsable du contenu de vos communications avec des tiers, incluant les communications faites au moyen du site ou qui concernent celui-ci. NEURODEVNET ne permet pas le pourriel. Vous acceptez de ne pas utiliser le site pour envoyer des courriels commerciaux non sollicités ou autres courriels.

    Vous ne devez aucunement, ni directement ou indirectement, envoyer, soumettre, afficher, recevoir ou faciliter ou utiliser d’une autre manière ou permettre l’utilisation du site pour envoyer, soumettre, afficher, recevoir ou faciliter d’une autre manière la transmission de matériel injurieux, obscène, profane, explicite du point de vue sexuel, menaçant ou contenant des expressions flagrantes de bigoterie, de racisme ou de haine. Vous devez respecter toutes les lois en vigueur (y compris, bien que pas exclusivement les lois sur les exportations et importantes et les lois sur le respect de la vie privée, l’obscénité, les droits d’auteur, la marque de commerce, l’information confidentielle, le secret commercial et la diffamation sous quelque forme que ce soit. Bien que NEURODEVNET ne soit pas responsable de ces communications ou de ce matériel, il peut éliminer ces communications ou ce matériel s’il en apprend l’existence, et ce, à tout moment et sans vous en aviser. Nous confirmons et concédons que vous êtes responsable de toutes vos utilisations du site.

    Vous acceptez de ne pas tenter, ni de permettre à un tiers d’entrer dans une zone restreinte des systèmes informatiques de NEURODEVNET ou d’effectuer des fonctions que vous n’êtes pas autorisé à effectuer conformément à ces conditions d’utilisations. NEURODEVNET peut, sans préavis, suspendre temporairement votre accès ou l’accès de tout tiers à ce site, incluant sans limites, les zones spécifiques du site en désactivant les mots de passe ou les liens Internet si NEURODEVNET a des soupçons raisonnables que vous, ou toute autre partie, obteniez des accès non autorisés aux autres systèmes ou autre information de NEURODEVNET, ou que vous utilisez des identités d’utilisateurs ou des mots de passe, normalement valables de manière non autorisée. NEURODEVNET décidera de la durée raisonnable de la suspension nécessaire à l’enquête sur l’activité suspendue.

  8. Lois en vigueur

    Le site est contrôlé, exploité et géré par NEURODEVNET dans la province de la Colombie-Britannique, au Canada. On peut accéder au site depuis toutes les provinces et les territoires du Canada ainsi que depuis d’autres pays dans le monde. Étant donné que chacune de ces juridictions a ses propres lois qui peuvent être différentes de celles de la province de la Colombie-Britannique et comme NEURODEVNET est un organisme immatriculé au fédéral, en accédant ce site Web, vous convenez et acceptez que toutes les affaires découlant de l’accès au site de son utilisation de la province de la Colombie-Britannique et les lois fédérales qui sont applicables aux présentes (sans égard aux principes régissant les conflits des lois).

    Vous acceptez aussi que tout différend ou toute mésentente soit soumis à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de la province de la Colombie-Britannique et vous le faites de votre plein gré.

  9. Protection de la vie privée

    NEURODEVNET s’engage à respecter votre droit à la protection de vos renseignements personnels. NEURODEVNET a préparé une politique sur la protection de la vie privée dans le but de décrire ses politiques et pratiques en matière de protection de renseignements personnels recueillis, utilisés, divulgués et retenus des personnes qui visitent le site. Vous pouvez lire la politique sur la protection de la vie privée à http://www.neurodevnet.ca/fr/privacy pour le détail.

  10. Limite de responsabilité

    VOUS ASSUMEZ LA RESPONSABILITÉ ET LES RISQUES INHÉRENTS À L’UTILISATION DE CE SITE ET DU MATÉRIEL INCLUANT, ENTRE AUTRES, L’INFORMATION QUI Y EST CONTENUE. EN AUCUN CAS, NEURODEVNET, SES ADMINISTRATEURS, DIRIGEANTS, EMPLOYÉS, ACTIONNAIRES, PARTENAIRES OU AGENTS NE SERONT TENUS RESPONSABLES DES DOMMAGES GÉNÉRAUX, ACCESSOIRES, DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, PUNITIFS, EXEMPLAIRES, CONSÉCUTIFS OU TOUTS AUTRES DOMMAGES QUELS QU’ILS SOIENT (INCLUANT LES DOMMAGES RELATIFS À LA PERTE DE PROFITS, UNE INTERRUPTION OU PERTE D’INFORMATION COMMERCIALE, UNE ACTION EN JUSTICE OU AUTRES PERTES PÉCUNIAIRES) RELIÉS À UNE RÉCLAMATION, UNE PERTE, DES DOMMAGES, DES ACTIONS OU DES POURSUITES DÉCOULANT DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION, INCLUANT, ENTRE AUTRES, LE FAIT DE SE FIER À L’ACCÈS OU L’EXPLOITATION DU SITE, DU MATÉRIEL OU DE TOUTE PARTIE DE CELUI-CI OU DES DROITS QUI VOUS SONT ACCORDÉS, MÊME SI L’ORGANISME A ÉTÉ AVISÉ DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE CES DOMMAGES ET CE, QUE L’ACTION DÉCOULE D’UNE RESPONSABILITÉ CONTRACTUELLE OU DÉLICTUELLE (Y COMPRIS LA NÉGLIGENCE), D’UNE VIOLATION DES DROITS DE PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE OU AUTRE. EN VERTU DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION OU D’EXPLOITATION DE L’ENSEMBLE DU SITE OU D’UNE PARTIE DE CELUI-CI OU DU MATÉRIEL, LE MONTANT TOTAL MAXIMAL DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ DE NEURODEVNET S’ÉLÈVE À CINQ DOLLARS AMÉRICAINS (5 $ US) POUR DANS CHAQUE CAS. LA CONTREPARTIE ENVISAGÉE PAR LES PRÉSENTES NE COMPREND PAS LA CONSIDÉRATION POUR NEURODEVNET DE PRENDRE DES RISQUES AU-DELÀ DE CE QUI EST EXPRESSÉMENT SUPPOSÉ DANS LES PRÉSENTES, ET SI CES RISQUES ÉTAIENT ASSUMÉS PAR NEURODEVNET, IL N’AURAIT PAS CONCLU LE PRÉSENT CONTRAT SANS DEMANDER DES FRAIS CONSIDÉRABLEMENT SUPÉRIEURS. CERTAINES JURIDICTIONS NE PERMETTENT PAS LA LIMITE OU L’EXONÉRATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR LES DOMMAGES ACCESSOIRES OU CONSÉCUTIFS; LE CAS ÉCHÉANT, LA PRÉSENTE LIMITE OU EXONÉRATION NE S’APPLIQUE PAS.

  11. Indemnité

    Vous acceptez d’indemniser NEURODEVNET de toute réclamation ou responsabilité à l’endroit de NEURODEVNET découlant de tout bri de ces conditions d’utilisation par vous-même ou une autre personne agissant en votre nom.

  12. Avis et procédure de plaintes pour violation

    NEURODEVNET respecte la propriété intellectuelle d’autrui et demande à ses utilisateurs de faire de même. Si vous pensez que votre travail a fait l’objet d’une copie constituant une violation de vos droits d’auteur ou de vos droits de propriété intellectuelle, veuillez en aviser le directeur général de NEURODEVNET par écrit en incluant les informations importantes suivantes :

    • une signature électronique ou physique d’une personne autorisée à agir au nom du titulaire des droits d’auteur ou de propriété intellectuelle;
    • une description du travail protégé par les droits d’auteur ou la propriété intellectuelle présumée enfreinte;
    • une description de l’emplacement où se trouve le matériel faisant l’objet de la violation sur le site;
    • votre adresse, numéro de téléphone et courriel;
    • une déclaration faite par vous et de bonne foi que l’utilisation contestée n’est pas autorisée par le titulaire des droits d’auteur, son agent ou la loi;
    • une déclaration faite par vous, sous peine de faux serment, que l’information ci-dessus contenue dans votre avis est exacte et que vous êtes le titulaire des droits d’auteur et de la propriété intellectuelle ou que vous êtes autorisé à agir au nom du titulaire des droits d’auteur ou de la propriété intellectuelle.

    Veuillez adresser votre lettre au directeur général à l’adresse suivante : Réseau Neurodevelopment (NeuroDevNet) 950 West 28th Avenue, Vancouver, BC V5Z 4H4 Ou par courriel à : Aux soins du directeur général

  13. Conditions générales

    Tout défaut de NEURODEVNET d’insister sur une des dispositions des présentes conditions d’utilisation et de les exécuter ne peut pas être interprété comme étant une renonciation à cette disposition. Vos obligations à l’égard de ces conditions d’utilisation se prolongent au-delà de la fin de ces conditions d’utilisation ou de toute licence accordée en vertu des présentes pour quelque raison que ce soit. Si une disposition ou partie d’une disposition des présentes ne peut être exécutée en entier ou en partie, alors les parties, ou si les parties ne conviennent pas, un tribunal compétent se prononcera sur la disposition, partie de celle-ci, ou les dispositions à exécuter, de manière à refléter le plus fidèlement possible les conditions des dispositions, ou parties de celles-ci, qui ne peuvent être exécutées.

    Les parties ont demandé que cette convention ainsi que tous les documents qui s'y rattachent soient en anglais.

    Updated October 7, 2010

Terms of Use

THIS WEBSITE IS OWNED AND OPERATED BY NEURODEVELOPMENTAL NETWORK (HEREIN AFTER “NEURODEVNET”).  ACCESS AND USE OF THIS WEBSITE AND ITS RELATED SERVICES (COLLECTIVELY, THE "SITE") IS PROVIDED BY NEURODEVNET TO YOU ON CONDITION THAT YOU ACCEPT THESE TERMS OF USE, AND BY ACCESSING OR USING THE SITE, YOU AGREE TO THESE TERMS OF USE.  IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO ACCEPT AND ABIDE BY THESE TERMS OF USE YOU SHOULD NOT ACCESS OR USE THE SITE.

You agree that the agreement formed by these Terms of Use is like any written negotiated agreement signed by you, and you agree to be bound by, and fully comply with, its terms.  You represent and warrant that you have all necessary right, power and authority to enter into this agreement and to perform and otherwise discharge all of your obligations hereunder.

NEURODEVNET may modify these terms of use from time to time and such modification shall be effective upon posting by NEURODEVNET at http://www.neurodevnet.ca/termsofuse. You agree to be bound to any changes to these terms of use when you use the Site after any such modification is posted. It is therefore important that you review these terms of use regularly to ensure you are updated as to any changes.

You may not interfere with the security of, or otherwise abuse the Site or any system resources, services or networks connected to or accessible through the Site.  You may only use the Site for lawful purposes.

  1. Legal Statement

    Except where otherwise stated, the term "NEURODEVNET", as used on the Site shall be deemed to refer to Neurodevelopment Network, a body incorporated under the Federal laws of Canada, and its respective affiliates.

  2. Intellectual Property

    All materials (including the organization and presentation of such material) on the Site (the “Materials”) are the property of NEURODEVNET and its licensors and may be protected by intellectual property laws including laws relating to copyrights, trade-marks, trade-names, internet domain names and other similar rights.

    The Materials may only be used and copied for your own, non-commercial, personal or educational purposes, provided that the Materials are not modified and that copyright and other intellectual property notices are not deleted.  You may not create derivative works from or otherwise exploit the Materials in any way. Unless you have entered into a separate agreement with NEURODEVNET, any other use of these Materials without NEURODEVNET's written permission is prohibited.

    In light of the foregoing, use of any Materials that are specified as property of a party, other than NEURODEVNET, without obtaining permission from said party is similarly prohibited.

    © 2010 Neurodevelopment Network.  All rights reserved.

  3. Links and No Endorsement

    The Site may contain links to other internet sites or resources and are provided for your convenience only.  Any links provided to other sites are provided only as a reference to help you identify and locate other resources that may be of interest to you. Such links and resources are provided for reference only and were independently developed by parties other than NEURODEVNET.

    Unless explicitly stated otherwise, NEURODEVNET is not the owner of such external sites and therefore NEURODEVNET cannot be held responsible for the availability of such external sites or resources or for the contents of any such linked sites, and does not assume any responsibility for the accuracy or appropriateness of the information on or available from such sites or resources.  Further, because NEURODEVNET is not the owner of such external sites, NEURODEVNET does not have the requisite authority to grant you permission, a limited license, or otherwise, to use the contents of any such external sites.

    The inclusion of any link does not imply endorsement by NEURODEVNET of the site. Use of any such linked site is at your own risk. In addition, the mention of another party or its product or services on the Site should not be construed as an endorsement by NEURODEVNET of that party or its product or service.

    NEURODEVNET SHALL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE OR LIABLE, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, FOR ANY DAMAGE OR LOSS CAUSED, OR ALLEGED TO BE CAUSED BY OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OF, OR RELIANCE UPON, ANY INFORMATION, CONTENT, GOODS OR SERVICES AVAILABLE ON OR THROUGH ANY THIRD PARTY WEBSITES OR LINKED RESOURCES.

  4. No Advice or Warranties

    The Materials on the Site, including but not limited to newsletters, articles, opinions, and views, are provided for information and education purposes only.

    The Materials on this Site are general in nature and is not specific to you. You shall be fully responsible for any consequences resulting from your use of the Site. The Site is not intended to replace professional advice, whether medical, legal, or otherwise. The Site is not designed or intended to constitute healthcare or medical advice or to be used for diagnosis. Any decision concerning your health, treatment and/or medication should be made in consultation with a qualified healthcare or medical professional. Please consult with your physician before making any decision regarding diagnosis and/or treatment. Online resources are not a substitute for the personalized judgment and care of a qualified healthcare or medical professional.

    NEURODEVNET does not guarantee the quality, accuracy, completeness, timeliness, appropriateness or suitability of the information on the Site. While every effort is made to update the information, NEURODEVNET is providing this Site and the Materials on an “as is” basis and makes no representations or warranties of any kind with respect to the Site or the Materials. The Site may contain technical, typographical or other errors and should not be assumed to be error free.

    Periodically, the Materials may be changed without notice. NEURODEVNET reserves the right to not publish, or to remove any content that they deem in their sole discretion, to be inappropriate for the Site, for any reason whatsoever. NEURODEVNET assumes no obligation to update the Materials or advise on further developments concerning topics mentioned.

  5. Disclaimer and Limitation of Liability

    By using or attempting to use the Site, you expressly acknowledge that NEURODEVNET makes no warranties or representations regarding the contents of, and Materials available on, the Site.

    NEURODEVNET, and its officers, directors, employees, agents, and any other parties involved in the creation, production or delivery of the Site including the provision of the Materials hereby disclaim any responsibility and shall not be liable for any damages, claims, liabilities, costs or obligations including any direct, indirect, special, incidental, consequential or other damages (collectively the "Damages") whatsoever and howsoever caused, arising out of or in connection with the use or misuse of the Site or the Materials whether such Damages arise in contract, tort, negligence, equity or statute law or by way of any other legal theory.

  6. User Accounts

    If you open a User Log In account to use the Site, you must complete the registration process by providing complete and accurate information requested on the registration form. You may be asked to provide a username and password.

    Where we offer you the ability to chose your own username(s) in connection with the Site, we will use reasonable efforts to assign such name(s) to you upon your request, provided however that you may not select, and we reserve the right to reject, any name that (i) has already been assigned, (ii) we determine, in our sole discretion, is offensive, violates applicable law, is an attempt to reserve name(s) without the intent to use them, is an attempt to impersonate another, or may interfere or be confused with, violate, exploit, or capitalize on, the name, goodwill, trade name, trademark, registered trademark, service mark, or proprietary or other rights of another.  Where we reject a requested name, we may, in our sole discretion, assign an alternate name, ask you to select another name or terminate this agreement.

    You agree that you are entirely responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your username and password and that NEURODEVNET and any of its partners, affiliates, officers, directors, employees, consultants, agents, and representatives will not be held responsible for any loss related to any lost, stolen or otherwise misappropriated username or password.

    You may not use the account, username, or password of anyone else at any time, unless you are authorized to do so by such other user and NEURODEVNET. You agree to notify NEURODEVNET immediately on any unauthorized use, theft or misappropriation of your account, username, or password by emailing us at info@neurodevnet.ca. NEURODEVNET shall not be liable for any loss that you incur as a result of someone else using your username or password, either with or without your knowledge.

    You acknowledge and agree that you shall be responsible for each and every access, use or employment of this website (and any of its related services) that occurs in conjunction with your passwords and user identifications, and that NEURODEVNET is authorized to accept the user identifications and passwords as conclusive evidence that you have accessed, utilized, or otherwise employed of the Site.

  7. Acceptable Use

    You are solely responsible for the content of any communications by you with third parties, including any communications about, concerning or through the Site.  NEURODEVNET does not condone or allow spam. You agree that you will not use the Site to send unsolicited commercial or other e-mail.

    You shall not, directly or indirectly, send, submit, post, receive or otherwise facilitate, or in anyway use, or permit to be used, the Site, to send, submit, post, receive or otherwise facilitate the transmission of any materials that are abusive, obscene, profane, sexually explicit, threatening, or materials containing blatant expressions of bigotry, racism or hate.  You shall comply with all applicable laws (including, but not limited to export/import laws and laws relating to privacy, obscenity, copyright, trademark, confidential information, trade secret, libel, slander or defamation).  Although NEURODEVNET is not responsible for any such communications or materials, we may delete any such communications or materials of which we become aware, at any time without notice to you.  You acknowledge and agree that you shall be responsible and liable for all uses made by you of the Site.

    You agree that you will not attempt to, nor permit any third party to, enter restricted areas of NEURODEVNET's computer systems or perform functions that you are not authorized to perform pursuant to these Terms of Use.  NEURODEVNET may, without notice, temporarily suspend your, or any other party's, access to the Site, including without limitation, any specific areas hosted within the Site by deactivating any password(s) or links to the Internet if NEURODEVNET reasonably suspects that you, or any other parties, are obtaining unauthorized access to NEURODEVNET's other systems or information, or are using otherwise valid user identifications or passwords in any other unauthorized manner. These suspensions will be for such periods of time as NEURODEVNET may reasonably determine is necessary to permit the thorough investigation of such suspended activity.

  8. Choice of Law

    The Site is controlled, operated and administered by NEURODEVNET from within the Province of British Columbia, Canada. The Site can be accessed from all provinces and territories of Canada, as well as from other countries around the world. As each of these jurisdictions has laws that may differ from those of the Province of British Columbia and because NEURODEVNET is a federally registered corporation, by accessing this website, you acknowledge and agree that all matters relating to access to or use of the Site shall be governed by the laws of the Province of British Columbia and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein (without reference to conflicts of laws principles). You also agree that any claims or disputes whatsoever arising hereunder shall be submitted to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of the courts of the Province of British Columbia and acknowledge that you do so voluntarily.

  9. Privacy

    NEURODEVNET is committed to maintaining confidentiality and personal privacy. NEURODEVNET has developed a Privacy Policy to describe our privacy policies and practices and how we collect, use, disclose and retain the personal information of individuals that visit the Site. Please see our Privacy Policy http://www.neurodevnet.ca/privacy for further details.

  10. Limitation of liability

    YOU ASSUME ALL RESPONSIBILITY AND RISK FOR USE OF THE SITE AND THE MATERIALS INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION ANY OF THE INFORMATION CONTAINED THEREIN. IN NO EVENT SHALL NEURODEVNET OR ANY OF ITS DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, SHAREHOLDERS, PARTNERS, OR AGENTS BE LIABLE FOR ANY GENERAL, INCIDENTAL, DIRECT, INDIRECT, PUNITIVE, EXEMPLARY, CONSEQUENTIAL OR OTHER DAMAGES WHATSOEVER (INCLUDING DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, INTERRUPTION, LOSS OF BUSINESS INFORMATION, OR ANY OTHER PECUNIARY LOSS) IN CONNECTION WITH ANY CLAIM, LOSS, DAMAGE, ACTION, SUIT OR OTHER PROCEEDING ARISING UNDER OR OUT OF THESE TERMS OF USE, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION YOUR USE OF, RELIANCE UPON, ACCESS TO, OR EXPLOITATION OF THE SITE, THE MATERIALS OR ANY PART THEREOF, OR ANY RIGHTS GRANTED TO YOU HEREUNDER, EVEN IF WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, WHETHER THE ACTION IS BASED ON CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), INFRINGEMENT OF INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS OR OTHERWISE. IN EVERY EVENT, NEURODEVNET'S TOTAL MAXIMUM AGGREGATE LIABILITY UNDER THESE TERMS OF USE OR THE USE OR EXPLOITATION OF ANY OR ALL PARTS OF THE SITE OR THE MATERIALS IN ANY MANNER WHATSOEVER SHALL BE LIMITED TO FIVE ($5.00) US DOLLARS. THE CONSIDERATION BEING EXCHANGED HEREUNDER DOES NOT INCLUDE ANY CONSIDERATION FOR NEURODEVNET TO ASSUME ANY RISKS BEYOND THOSE EXPRESSLY ASSUMED HEREIN AND IF ANY SUCH RISKS WERE TO BE ASSUMED BY NEURODEVNET, NEURODEVNET WOULD NOT HAVE ENTERED INTO THIS AGREEMENT WITHOUT CHARGING SUBSTANTIALLY HIGHER FEES. SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW FOR THE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY FOR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

  11. Indemnification

    You agree to indemnify and hold NEURODEVNET harmless against all claims or liability asserted against NEURODEVNET arising out of or in connection with any breach by you or anyone acting on your behalf of any of these Terms of Use.

  12. Notice and Procedure for Making Claims of Infringement

    NEURODEVNET respects the intellectual property of others, and we ask our users to do the same. If you believe that your work has been copied in a way that constitutes copyright infringement, or your intellectual property rights have been otherwise violated, please provide NEURODEVNET with a written communication addressed to our Executive Director, including substantially the following information:

    • an electronic or physical signature of the person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the copyright or other intellectual property interest;
    • a description of the copyrighted work or other intellectual property that you claim has been infringed;
    • a description of where the material that you claim is infringing is located on the Site;
    • your address, telephone number, and email address; • a statement by you that you have a good faith belief that the disputed use is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law;
    • a statement by you, made under penalty of perjury, that the above information in your notice is accurate and that you are the copyright or intellectual property owner or authorized to act on the copyright or intellectual property owner's behalf.

    Please address your letter to our Executive Director, as follows: Neurodevelopment Network (NeuroDevNet) 950 West 28th Avenue Vancouver, BC V5Z 4H4 Or by email: info@neurodevnet.ca Attention: Executive Director

  13. General

    Any failure by NEURODEVNET to insist upon or enforce strict performance of any provision of these Terms of Use shall not be construed as a waiver of any provision or right. Your obligations under these Terms of Use will survive the termination of these Terms of Use, or of any license granted under these Terms of Use, for whatever reason. If any provision or part thereof of these Terms of Use is wholly or partially unenforceable the parties or, in the event the parties are unable to agree, a court of competent jurisdiction, shall put in place thereof an enforceable provision or provisions, or part thereof, that as nearly as possible reflects the terms of the unenforceable provision or part thereof.

    The parties have requested that these Terms of Use and all documents relating thereto be drawn up in English. Les parties ont demand que cette convention ainsi que tous les documents qui s'y rattachent soient en anglais.

    Updated October 7, 2010